Home » Parish Life » Parish Council

Pastoral Council

​Th​e pastoral council is a consultative body to the pastor and is governed by norms determined by the bishop of Greensburg (Canon Law 536). It is a collaborative body of the Christian faithful appointed by the pastor whose purpose is the promotion of the mission of Jesus Christ and his church in its entirety. 

It shall at all times work in close collaboration with the pastor of the parish advising him in matters pertaining to pastoral ministry.

​Pastoral Council Members​​
​Terry Foriska
​​​​Donald Scekeres
​David Shimko
​​Tammy Sofranko
​Nicole Stull​

Finance Council

​The b​ishop heads the diocese and appoints a priest as pastor to serve and manage each parish community on his behalf. The pastor is ultimately responsible for all parish finances. Church​ law (Canon 1280 of the 1983 Code of Canon Law) and diocesan norms recognize the tremendous responsibility given to pastors in the realm of parish finances. 

​Finance Council Members​​​
​John Boggess
​Michael Johnson
​David Lazor
​Kathy Sobinsky
​Stephanie Soflak
​Emily Uhrin
​Jerome Yasher
​Robert Zelenak